

YMCA THRISSUR

YMCA Tower, Palace Road, Thrissur – 680 020

Ph: 0487.2331190

Email:secretary@ymcathrissur.org, ymcathrissur@gmail.com

136th Annual General Meeting Notice

No.003 / AGM-ELE / YMCA /TSR / 2022-23

Dated: 18.08.2023

То

All Members,

It is notified that the 136th Annual General Meeting of YMCA Thrissur, will be held at 4.00 pm on Saturday, the 23rd of September, 2023 at the YMCA Hall, Thrissur to transact the following business.

- 1. Annual Report for the year 2022-23
- 2. Audited Accounts for the Year 2022-23
- 3. Appointment of Auditors and fixing up their remuneration for the Year 2023-24
- 4. Election to the Board of Directors for the term 2023-26, if required.
- 5. Any other matter permitted by the President.

The Nomination Committee appointed by the President in consultation with the Board has nominated the following members to be elected to the Board of Directors of YMCA Thrissur for the term 2023-26

- 1. Mr. Pius Alappat
- 2. Mr. George Jacob
- 3. Mr. Joy George Chiriankandath
- 4. Mr. Sebi Irimpan

All members are requested to be present for the AGM on time.

By Order of the Board Sd/-(Jilson Jos M.) Gen. Secretary

Please Note:

- Counter Nominations, if any, addressed to the Nomination Committee, should be submitted at the YMCA Office before 5.00 pm on or before the 13th September, 2023 in accordance with Article IV Section 2 of the Constitution and Bye-Law of YMCA Thrissur.
- 2. Receipts and Payments Vouchers for the year 2022-23 are available in the Office for verification from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm from 13th September, 2023.
- 3. Questions and Resolutions if any should be submitted at the YMCA Office before 5.00 pm on or before the 21st of September, 2023.
- 4. In accordance with Article II, Section 6 of the Constitution and Bye-Laws of YMCA Thrissur, only Full Members of at least six months good standing shall alone have the right of voting.
- 5. Ordinary Members who are in default of their Annual Membership Fee payable shall not be in the electoral roll. Such Members can enroll into the electoral roll only if they clear the Membership Fee arrears before 5.00 pm on or before the 13th September, 2023.